How do you take care of a aloe plant?

Place in bright, indirect sunlight or artificial light. ... Aloe vera do best in temperatures between 55 and 80°F (13 and 27°C). ... Water aloe vera plants deeply, but infrequently. ... Water about every 3 weeks and even more sparingly during the winter.