How to be a potato?

One option to be a potato is to be a coach potato. To be a coach potato, first get some snacks and a beverage. Then settle down on the couch, put your feet up, and use the remote to turn on the tv. Stay on the couch until you absolutely have to get up. Repeat as desired.