Where is iron?

Iron is the fourth most abundant element, by mass, in the Earth's crust. The core of the Earth is thought to be largely composed of iron with nickel and sulfur. The most common iron-containing ore is hematite, but iron is found widely distributed in other minerals such as magnetite and taconite.