How long does it take to praying mantises hatch?

Hatching requires at least 10 to 15 days of continuous warm weather (75-80°F, and greater than 50% relative humidity) and can take as long as 6 weeks to begin. Once hatching begins, the young mantids emerge looking for something to eat.