What is the difference of a rabbit and a bunny?

according to writing explained dot org a trick to remember the difference is,A rabbit is a small mammal,and a bunny is a small rabbit. You can remember this because bunny & baby both start with the letter B. Bunnies are usually small or baby rabbits. Rabbit is more taxonomically precise than bunny.