What comes after the year of the tiger?

The year of the rabbit follows the year of the tiger. The order of the 12 animals traditionally starts with the rat. The 12 animals that rotate each year, in order, are: rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, goat, monkey, rooster, dog, and pig.