What do foxes do in minecraft?

During the night, foxes will emit a screeching noise. Foxes will chase and attack small animals such as chickens, rabbits, baby turtles (and even fish). Trusting foxes will attack any mob that harms the player. Foxes may even jump over fences and other blocks to get to their prey.

---

Untamed Minecraft foxes aren't scared off by all mobs, however, and they'll attack fish, chickens, rabbits, and baby turtles. Their ability to leap fences and walls means they can wreak havoc on a Minecraft village, which they tend to visit at night.