What is a butler's pantry?

A butler's pantry, also known as a scullery, is an intermediary room, or area, between a kitchen and a dining room traditionally found within large homes but increasingly, more homeowners are opting for this smart storage solution. A butler's pantry serves two main purposes: storage and staging.