What is the average life expectancy of a human in the united states?

According to data from the U S Centers for Disease Control (CDC) in 2020, life expectancy at birth for the total U.S. population was 77.8 years. Life expectancy at birth for males was 75.1 years. For females, life expectancy was 80.5 years.