What's a goober fish?

Gooberfish, also known as a "Devron" was a species of fish native to to the oceans of Naboo. A lake by Vis was rich in this kind of fish. Gungans used them as a source of food. When an opee sea killer attacked the Bongo after viewing it as food, Jar Jar Binks referred to it as a "big gooberfish".