How many calories in a shitake mushroom?

In one helping (15 grams) of Shiitake mushrooms, there are 44 calories, 11 g of carbohydrates, 2g of fiber, 1 gram of protein, and a variety of vitamins and minerals. Shiitake contain many of the same amino acids as meat and may boost heart health as they have compounds that help lower cholesterol.