What is the hardest substance in the body?

Tooth enamel is the hardest substance in the body. The shiny, white enamel that covers your teeth is even stronger than bone. This resilient surface is 96 percent mineral, the highest percentage of any tissue in your body – making it durable and damage-resistant.