What is the meaning of the word drunk?

Drunk as an adjective means 'having the faculties impaired by alcohol, or, having a level of alcohol in the blood that exceeds a maximum prescribed by law, legally drunk.' As a noun drunk means 'a period of drinking to intoxication or of being intoxicated, or, one who is drunk.