What was the population in the united states in eighteen sixty five?

ACCORDING TO THE CENCUS OF 1860, THE US POPULATION WAS 31,443,321. BY 1870, THAT NUMBER HAD GROWN TO 38,558,371, FROM THESE NUMBERS, WE CAN ASSUME THAT THE POPULATION OF THE US in 1865 WAS AROUND 35 MILLION.