What's the longest running tv show ever?

Fox's "The Simpsons" is the longest running scripted series in TV history,

---

The American network television show with the longest continuous run is Meet the Press, which has been airing weekly on NBC since November 6, 1947. (It began as a radio show two years prior to that.)