How do you substitute salted butter for unsalted butter?

Salted butter can be substituted for unsalted (or vice versa) at a 1 to 1 ratio. Salted or unsalted is usually just a matter of taste, unless you are doing certain baking that in which salt might interfere with yeast or something.