What is mr. brightside about?

Mr. Brightside by the Killers is about a man who is obsessed with a girl that is seeing another man. The lyrics are thoughts that go through his head. The song is inspired by a real-life ex girlfriend of Brandon Flowers, the lead singer of The Killers.