Did steve jobs and bill gates work together?

Microsoft cofounder Bill Gates and Apple cofounder Steve Jobs began building their companies right around the same time, and it was a natural catalyst for their rivalry. While they didn't work in the same company, they did collaborate on some projects. Excel, for example, was introduced on the Mac.