How long does it take to make a hand drawn animated movie?

Typically, the average time to produce an animation of around 60 to 90 seconds is 8 to 10 weeks. The time taken depends largely on the animation style you'd like to use, for example, simple motion graphics animations will be much faster than complex frame-by-frame animation.