Is effect a verb or noun?

Here is a basic guideline for affect or effect that can help clarify how to use the two words correctly: Generally, we use affect as a verb (an action word) and effect as a noun (an object word). So just remember A is for Action Word & you can remember affect is the verb.

---

Effect can be both a noun or a verb.