What states border missouri?

The state of Missouri is bordered by Iowa, Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Kansas, and Nebraska.

---

Missouri borders a total of eight different US states. It borders Iowa in the north, Illinois in the east across the Mississippi River, Kentucky in the south east, and Tennessee and Arkansas in the south; Oklahoma and Kansas in the west, and Nebraska across the Missouri River in the north west.