Do you need an enhanced driver's license to fly?

A pilots license is not an add on to a vehicle drivers license. It's a separate license that requires many hours of classroom education, plus flight training before acquiring an actual license.

---

Read the announcement. Beginning May 3, 2023, every air traveler 18 years of age and older will need a REAL ID-compliant driver's license, state-issued enhanced driver's license, or another acceptable form of ID to fly within the United States.