How do you get rid wine out of carpet?

White wine will help neutralize red wine & will make it easier to lift the color off of your carpet. Simply pour white wine over the stained area & very gently blot the liquid up with a thick towel (do not rub). You can also use soda water, salt, or white vinegar with detergent.

---

Soak up any wine that hasn't absorbed into the carpet. In a small bowl, mix two cups of warm water, one tablespoon of white vinegar and one tablespoon of dishwashing soap. Use a sponge to blot the stain with the solution until the stain has lifted.