How do you get rid wine out of carpet?

Soak up any wine that hasn't absorbed into the carpet. In a small bowl, mix two cups of warm water, one tablespoon of white vinegar and one tablespoon of dishwashing soap. Use a sponge to blot the stain with the solution until the stain has lifted.