How many grams of protein are in a can of tuna fish?

Cooked yellowfin tuna has 26 grams of protein in a 3-ounce serving. Three ounces of canned light tuna in oil offers slightly less – nearly 25 grams. The same amount of canned tuna in water contains closer to 20 grams of protein.