Are there more boys in the world are there more girls in the world?

Out of 1,000 people, about 504 are men and 496 are women. The exact ratio is 63:62. This is because female infants are more likely to die from birth complications and diseases. However, the ratio shifts in favor of women during the later years of a person’s life.