What country is home to rainbow island?

Hormuz Island is an Iranian island in the Persian Gulf. Located in the Strait of Hormuz, 5 miles off the Iranian coast, the island is sparsely inhabited. Hormuz is often called the "rainbow island" because of the spectrum of chromatic hues that it exudes.