How many seeds does a pomegranate have?

How many seeds in a pomegranate? That depends on the type of pomegranate. The seed total can vary from 200 to about 1,400. Oh, by the way. Botanically, the edible pomegranate fruit is a berry with seeds and pulp produced from the ovary of a single flower.