Where is the biggest telescope in the united states?

Keck Observatory, astronomical observatory located near the 4,200-metre (13,800-foot) summit of Mauna Kea, a dormant volcano on north-central Hawaii Island, Hawaii, U.S. Keck's twin 10-metre (394-inch) telescopes, housed in separate domes, constitute the largest optical telescope system.