What is planet comicon?

Planet Comicon Kansas City is the largest comic book and pop culture convention not just in the Kansas City area, but within this entire region of the Midwest. It has a 20 year history, with the first Planet Comicon Kansas City being held in Overland Park, KS in March 1999.