Is there gonna be another season of the samurai turn pretty?

As of Monday, July 25, 2022, filming on season 2 of The Summer I Turned Pretty is underway. Co-showrunner Jenny Han posted on Instagram (along with star Lola Tung) that they're back in Cousins Beach (actually, North Carolina) for the much anticipated sophomore season.