How much teeth does a piranha have?

There are over 20 different types of piranha fish, so there is not a general answer. Many species have between 20 to 30 teeth. On average, the teeth are the size of a man’s fingernail, but have been found up to 2 inches long. Teeth fall out and regenerate about every 100 days.