Is hong kong part of taiwan?

No. Hong Kong is a city and special administrative region of China on the eastern Pearl River Delta in South China. Taiwan is a country in East Asia, at the junction of the East and South China Seas in the northwestern Pacific Ocean, with China to the northwest.