How long do i bake a sweet potato?

Bake for 45 minutes for sweet potatoes, yams that are 2-3 inches in diameter. For sweet potatoes that are 4 inches in diameter, bake for an hour. For super large sweet potatoes, bake for an hour and 15 minutes. After the time has elapsed, don't open the oven but turn it off.