How do you cheer someone up when they're sad?

People can be cheered up many ways, some of those ways could be to give them a flower. A hug or a kiss. Tell a funny joke or a good laughable memory. Sing a song or blow up a balloon, even bake them a cake. Dance with them and say I love you, Let them know you care about them and they will smile.