What are silk wings?

In the Wings of Fire series by author Tul T. Sutherland, SilkWings are one of the three tribes that live on Pantala. The other two tribes are HiveWings and LeafWings. They have colorful wings like butterflies, and can produce silk from glands on their wrists.