What is people skin made out of?

Human skin is made up of three layers. The outermost is the epidermis. This consists mainly of cells called keratinocytes, made from the tough protein keratin, also the material in hair and nails. Keratinocytes form several layers that constantly grow outwards as the exterior cells die and flake off