What year was abraham lincoln first elected president?

Abraham Lincoln was first elected president of the United States on Tuesday, November 6, 1860. He was sworn in on March 4, 1861.

---

The presidency of Abraham Lincoln began on March 4, 1861, when Abraham Lincoln was inaugurated as the 16th president of the United States, and ended upon his assassination and death on April 15, 1865, 42 days into his second term.