What is white distilled vinegar?

Distilled vinegar, also referred to as virgin vinegar, can be made using any vinegar such as wine, fruit, balsamic, rice or malt and distilling it. It is made by acid fermentation or by combining acetic acid and water. The acetic acid content is about 5 to 20 peevent.