Is shiraz wine red or white?

Everything You Need to Know About Syrah Shiraz. Syrah, also known as Shiraz, is a popular red wine. Though the spiritual homeland of this red grape is France, Syrah has been planted throughout the world to great success.Apr 23, 2019