What are the odds of being murdered?

Factors (such as age, gender, race, geography, and socioeconomics) affect the chances of being murdered; however, the U.N. Office on Drugs and Crime reported that 4.96 homicides per 100,000 people occurred in the U.S. during 2018. All factors aside, you have a 0.00496% chance of being murdered.