How do you win a noble prize?

The Nobel Prizes -- a set of awards honoring the best work in physics, literature, chemistry, medicine, peace and economics -- are viewed as the highest intellectual honor in the world. After completing groundbreaking research in a field, one must be nominated and chosen to win.