How many golden girls are there?

There are four golden girls. Blanche, rose, Dorothy and Dorothy's mother Sophia.

---

There were 4 Golden Girls in the hit sitcom series. Rose played by Betty White, Dorothy player by Bea Arthur, Blanche played by Rue McClanahan and Sophia played by Estelle Getty.

---

The Golden Girls is an American sitcom television series created by Susan Harris that originally aired on NBC from September 14, 1985, to May 9, 1992, with a total of 180 half-hour episodes spanning seven seasons. The Golden Girls featured four female leading roles.