How many golden girls are there?

The Golden Girls is an American sitcom television series created by Susan Harris that originally aired on NBC from September 14, 1985, to May 9, 1992, with a total of 180 half-hour episodes spanning seven seasons. The Golden Girls featured four female leading roles.

---

There are four golden girls. Blanche, rose, Dorothy and Dorothy's mother Sophia.

---

There were 4 Golden Girls in the hit sitcom series. Rose played by Betty White, Dorothy player by Bea Arthur, Blanche played by Rue McClanahan and Sophia played by Estelle Getty.