When does a bearded dragon become an adult?

An adult will be fully grown at 12 months of age. Bearded Dragons should measure anywhere from 16 to 24 inches in length and weigh 380 to 510 grams. Most of their size comes from their tail. Their tail is at least the same length as their body – if not longer.