How do you get dandruff out of your hair?

To get rid of dandruff you need extra hair brushing & a medicated shampoo 1 - 2 times a week. You can also try massaging 3 - 5 TSP of coconut oil into your scalp. Wait an hour, then shampoo. Or mix 1/4 cup apple cider vinegar with 1/4 cup water. Pour over scalp, leave for 15 min, then rinse.