What is the largest county in the united states by land area?

San Bernardino County, in California, is the largest county in the United States by area, containing more land than each of nine states. At 20,105 square miles (52,072 square kilometers), the county is larger in area than the states of Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, and Delaware combined.