What is the large hydro collider?

The Large Hadron Collider (LHC) is the world’s largest and most powerful particle accelerator. The LHC consists of a 27-kilometre ring of superconducting magnets. In April of 2022, the two beams achieved an energy of 6.8 trillion electron volts (T.e.V) each, or 13.6 T.e.V of collision energy.