What is the definition of insipid?

A common definition of insipid would include lacking flavor, vigor, or interest, such as "her coffee is insipid" or the artist's work was insipid and shallow.

---

What is the definition of insipid. Some common synonyms of insipid are, banal, flat, inane, jejune, and vapid. While all these words mean, devoid of qualities that make for spirit and character, insipid, implies a lack of sufficient taste, or savor to please or interest.