How many tablespoons are in a packet of hot chocolate?

A packet of hot cocoa mix typically contains about 3 tablespoons of cocoa powder. So, a packet of the hot cocoa mix would typically give you about 1 cup of hot cocoa. There are about 27 grams of sugar in a packet of hot cocoa mix.