What happened on september sixth?

On 6 September 1620, the Mayflower left England for North America. In 1901, Leon Czogolsz fatally shot US President William McKinley. In 1968, Swaziland became independent. In 1972, Palestinian terrorists killed 9 Israeli athletes at the Olympic Games in Munich.