Who is doctor kevorkian?

Dr. Jack Kevorkian was a medical pathologist who willfully helped dozens of terminally ill people end their lives with a suicide machine of his own design. His work resulted in him spending eight years in prison as assisted suicide was illegal at that time. He died at the age of 83 in 2011.